UCSB Santa Barbara Department of History logo

Ingrid Dineen-Wimberly Graduate Student Award

Ingrid Dineen-Wimberly
Ingrid Dineen-Wimberly

Ingrid Dineen-Wimberly, who received her Ph.D. in History in 2008, created this award in 2011 in gratitude to the UCSB History Associates and as an incentive to other PhDs who, like herself, received crucial support when working on their degrees. It is intended to help support current or incoming History PhD students who are also raising children. Students may self-nominate or be nominated by faculty (students who self-nominate will need a supporting letter from at least one faculty). Current student applicants must be in good standing and be making reasonable progress toward completion of their degrees.

Present and previous recipients:

Nora Kassner

Nora Kassner

Brian Ernst

Munther Husain Al-Sabbagh
Kenneth Charles Hough